Heart Shape Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cheese ball

6 Comments

Happy Valentine’s Day!!!
Yes once again it’s the time of year that love is all in the air!!!  I hope everyone has a moment today to make someone’s day, even if it with a smile or just a Hello!!!

Heart final

As as a sweet treat for the occasion I decided to make this Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cheese ball and shape it into a Heart.  Now of course you could just form it into a ball or make any shape you want, you can also roll it in extra chips or nuts on the outside instead of the sprinkles like I used.  I’m serving this today with pretzels, but you could use vanilla wafers, Teddy Grahams or regular graham crackers.

So here we go, I used these ingredients

heart indgredients

Mixed dough folding in the Chocolate chips

heart dough

Form into the shape and add colored chocolate sprinkles

heart sprinkles

Recipe:  Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cheese ball

1 cup peanut butter
1/2 stick unsalted butter, softened
4 oz. cream cheese, softened
1/2 tsp. vanilla
1/4 tsp. salt
2 cups confectioner’s sugar
1 cup mini chocolate chips, divided 3/4 cup added to mixture, 1/4 cup for rolling, unless  you are using sprinkles

In a large bowl add peanut butter, cream cheese and butter, beat together until smooth, add vanilla and salt, mix, then on low speed add 1 cup of sugar at a time, until well combined.  Then fold in Chocolate chips.  Shape as you wish.

Heart final

In these pictures I doubled this recipe since I was taking to our offices today…I hope you try it and enjoy!!

6 thoughts on “Heart Shape Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cheese ball

  1. “Heart Shape Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cheese ball whatscookingwithchefamy” genuinely makes me
    personally ponder a small bit further. I actually treasured
    every particular part of this blog post. Many thanks ,Shayla

  2. Your personal blog, “Heart Shape Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip Cheese ball | Come Cook With Me” was indeed well
    worth commenting down here in the comment section!
    Basically wanted to announce you actually did a very good job.
    I appreciate it -Seymour

Leave a comment