Mini Strawberry Espresso Surprise!!! Fiesta Friday #55

35 Comments

Hello everyone it’s another Fiesta Friday!!! I want to thank our host Angie@The Novice Gardener and her co-host today Sue@birgerbird and Suzanne@apuginthekitchen.  Suzanne has become a great blog friend and I want to thank her 🙂  So enjoy Fiesta Friday everyone!!!

So earlier this week I went to my favorite place “Flying Olive” 🙂

The Flying Olive has 50 varieties of olive oils and vinegar’s, I love going there because you can taste anything before buying it 😛 check out their website for all the info and check out their 2 locations one each in Ohio and Kentucky.

I currently have Strawberry, Red Apple, Wild Blueberry, Cranberry Pear in the vinegar’s and in the olive oils I have Butter, Persian Lime, Cilantro and Roasted Onion and Tuscan Herb 🙂

During my recent trip I got Dark Espresso Balsamic Vinegar as I just love coffee so I knew I had to get it.

So I had some strawberries at home so I knew I was going to use those some how and I was thinking of using mascarpone cheese. After getting home and checking out what I had already in my pantry, I thought this would be a perfect mini dessert.  A couple of years ago for Christmas my friend Danny gave me a few sets of mini plates, bowls, spoons and forks, he know how I like to entertain 🙂 so this is my is my mini dessert.

IMG_1936

Ingredients (ended up not using the half n half)
If you wanted mascarpone to be more creamy
then I would add a little half n half.

IMG_1914

Added the vinegar to my strawberries

IMG_1919

Added the vinegar to the Mascarpone cheese

IMG_1920

Mixed up

IMG_1921

I crushed the Biscotti and added a little to bottom on the dishes

IMG_1924IMG_1922

Topped the biscotti with the strawberries that were soak in the Vinegar
IMG_1923

Then a dollop of the mascarpone mixture

IMG_1926

drizzle of more vinegar

IMG_1928IMG_1929

shave some chocolate, I thought this chocolate would go perfect

IMG_1930

IMG_1933

IMG_1936

Done…serve or chill until your party begins 🙂

IMG_1939

Mini Strawberry Espresso Surprise

  • Servings: 12
  • Difficulty: easy
  • Print

3/4 cup Flying Olive Dark Espresso Balsamic Vinegar, divided
2 containers tiramisu flavored mascarpone cheese
1 1/2 cup fresh strawberries, chopped
3 chocolate biscotti’s, crushed
1 piece dark chocolate

In a bowl add the chopped strawberries and 1/4 cup vinegar, stir and set aside.

In another bowl add mascarpone and 3 Tbsp. of vinegar and whisk together, set aside.

Set out your mini dishes that you are going to use, add about a teaspoon or a little more of the crushed biscotti to each dish, then add strawberries on top of biscotti, start with a teaspoon on each then add more to each to finish up the strawberries.  Dollop mascarpone cream on each dish, then with a teaspoon drizzle a little of the vinegar over top the mascarpone and finish with some of the shaved chocolate.  I like this recipe as a mini since it has a great richness to it 🙂

Serve or chill until needed.

This was so good, it was not overly sweet, and that tartness at the end from the balsamic vinegar was just perfect!!!  Enjoy the rest of your Fiesta Friday!!!

IMG_1943IMG_1946IMG_1947

fiesta-friday-badge-button-i-party

 

35 thoughts on “Mini Strawberry Espresso Surprise!!! Fiesta Friday #55

  1. Yum! I’ve been to s similar store in Asheville and came home with several balsamic vinegars too. They are just so tasty, and yes I loved testing everything before buying too! The boys may have had several samples as well!

  2. Pingback: Fiesta Friday #55 | The Novice Gardener

  3. Wow Amy thats an incredibly wonderful dessert. Strawberry with balsamic is a great combination but the espresso balsamic is out of this world. I can imagine how delicious this is with the creamy mascarpone. Beautifully done!!

  4. Chef Amy, it was so great meeting you last week! I see the beginnings of a wonderful friendship! It’s fantastic to see our product in such a delicious recipe. I am looking forward to hearing from you soon!
    Your Friends at the Flying Olive

  5. Aloha Amy – THE Artist-Chef! 🙂 your combination is super-amazing… back from Hawaii that would be very inspiring for you… have a serene weekend and lots of friendly hugs… ❤

Leave a comment